Author Topic: New to game, Not to flying  (Read 453 times)

Offline BlkWing

• Zinc Member
      • http://www.myspace.com/Master_Toogie
New to game, Not to flying
« on: August 14, 2007, 11:36:58 AM »
Hi All

I've started playing AH2 about 2 or 3 weeks ago. So far I love the game, it very realistic and most of the people I’ve talked to have been friendly and help full.

It’s been a few years now, but I was a student pilot and have logged a good amount of hours of actual flight time. I didn’t continue because of lack of funds.

I’ve been finding that the stuff I’ve learned in the past really do work in the game. It also saved me a lot of time learning to land and takeoff. I’ve been going thru the training information that’s offered here and finding most of it to be a review. I’m still working on reading it all though.

What I would like to know from the more experience players is, what advice would you give someone like me? Someone that knows a little bit, but not enough.
:)

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #1 on: August 14, 2007, 11:39:42 AM »
get with the trainers !!! They are a great resource of information. They will help you from setting up your stick and views, to setting up bogies for the kill !

Welcome to Aces High !

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #2 on: August 14, 2007, 12:18:51 PM »
You're starting off, so find what you like to fly, and fly it. There are some exceptions to this, but try having some fun before you try to master anything. Expect to get shot down. Often. It's part of the learning curve.

Offline Traveler

• Gold Member
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
« Reply #3 on: August 14, 2007, 02:51:08 PM »
Welcome to the addiction.  The Training Arena (TA) is great you can hookup with a trainer and get some ACM & SA training.  Also, you can look to wingup he helps to fly with a wingman.   Also check out some of the Squads.
Traveler
Executive Officer
113th LUcky Strikes