Author Topic: O.k. just so I got this straight...  (Read 891 times)

VWE

O.k. just so I got this straight...
« on: August 17, 2007, 08:01:12 AM »
Was it ever dicided if there was going to be a con this year?

Offline Max

• Platinum Member
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2007, 08:14:41 AM »
The Grapevine grapevine hints at the possibility of an "unofficial" Con, possible towards the later part of October. You might get a reply from a certain long time player who's name I decline to mention, who might offer more clarity.

Offline Tachus

• Copper Member
« Reply #2 on: August 17, 2007, 08:28:22 AM »
Since I am new to AH, could someone fill me in on a couple of things concerning cons?

In the past has AH done one every year?

Are they done by HiTech, or by a group of players?

If an "official" con is not going to be held this year, are they planning to do one next year?

Thanks,
Tachus

Offline Simaril

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2007, 08:50:28 AM »
I hope whoever the mystery man is, he thinks about sending me a PM too.

^^
That's a hint of my own....
Maturity is knowing that I've been an idiot in the past.
Wisdom is realizing I will be an idiot in the future.
Common sense is trying to not be an idiot right now

"Social Fads are for sheeple." - Meatwad

Offline texasmom

• Platinum Member
« Reply #4 on: August 17, 2007, 09:01:55 AM »
Originally posted by Simaril
I hope whoever the mystery man is, he thinks about sending me a PM too.

^^
That's a hint of my own....

Ditto :)
<S> Easy8
<S> Mac

Offline Max

• Platinum Member
« Reply #5 on: August 17, 2007, 09:28:09 AM »
Originally posted by Tachus
Since I am new to AH, could someone fill me in on a couple of things concerning cons?

In the past has AH done one every year?

Are they done by HiTech, or by a group of players?

If an "official" con is not going to be held this year, are they planning to do one next year?

Thanks,
Tachus