Author Topic: YIPPEE p-38 request  (Read 3719 times)

Offline Gowan

• Proation 9/22/2016
  • Nickel Member
YIPPEE p-38 request
« on: March 16, 2008, 09:54:18 PM »

one of the most famous p-38's it was the 5000th to come off the line, i just really want to fly something big and red that screams out SHOOT ME to all the cons in the area

Offline Saxman

• Plutonium Member
Re: YIPPEE p-38 request
« Reply #1 on: March 16, 2008, 10:11:20 PM »
Which it's unlikely HTC will allow it, as she never saw combat.
Ron White says you can't fix stupid. I beg to differ. Stupid will usually sort itself out, it's just a matter of making sure you're not close enough to become collateral damage.

Offline Guppy35

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #2 on: March 17, 2008, 12:08:53 AM »
As a dedicated 38 driver, I can tell you that you don't need a bright red P-38 to have it scream shoot me :)

Never saw combat, and there are plenty of colorful combat 38s to choose from.

I prefer green trim myself :)
Dan/CorkyJr
8th FS "Headhunters

Offline Gowan

• Proation 9/22/2016
  • Nickel Member
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2008, 10:05:20 AM »
awww.... would have been fun though

Offline Yossarian

• Gold Member
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2008, 10:26:19 AM »
Well, if I can work out how to keep all the bolts etc, I might be able to do that in PSP.

That would probably require a bit of time tho, but I'll try and try nevertheless

<S>

Yossarian
Afk for a year or so.  The name of a gun turret in game.  Falanx, huh? :banana:
Apparently I'm in the 20th FG 'Loco Busters', or so the legend goes.
O o
/¯________________________
| IMMA FIRIN' MAH 75MM!!!
\_¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯¯

Offline Krusty

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2008, 10:38:06 AM »
HTC only accepts historical WW2 skins, that saw service/action during the war. This skin is a post-war racer. It will not be accepted. It's not a matter of who can make it. The effort would be wasted.

Offline JeepinAZ

• Copper Member