Author Topic: General Idea to try...  (Read 1798 times)

Offline Brocster

• Zinc Member
General Idea to try...
« on: April 11, 2008, 12:06:33 PM »
Well, for what it's worth, here is my two cents on a way to try to solve what seems to be a general complaint about this game - score hoarding in it's varying forms.  In essence, it is the continuing comments and issues around the lack of willingness to fight in the MA.

Just a little background and general comments first.  I have been playing AH for quite some time.  My posts may make me look like a Noob, but that is only because I took two years off, starting again last month.  I first played AHI, starting in early 02, and played AH quite regularly until about two years ago, where I had to take time off for both work and school reasons.  I only say this to perhaps show that I have some experience and history here.

I do agree that the game has changed.  However, one can really look at this two ways.  First, most of the complaining on the BBS comes from seasoned sticks who love a challenging fight and have the skills to prove it, for the most part I guess.  They are not really concerned (generally) about scores and are most interested in mastering less than easy aircraft. For example, I very rarely see vets in Spit 16's or La-La's---the S.A.P.P's in their 38's, and recently seeing the Muppets in the Hawgs help show this. However, a majority of the people playing ARE concerned with scores, and therefore, fly planes or tactics that they feel will allow them to survive, even if those tactics are not the best in a more seasoned players mind.