Author Topic: To perk or not to perk?  (Read 133 times)

Offline gatt

• Gold Member
To perk or not to perk?
« on: March 09, 2001, 08:02:00 AM »
There is something that puzzles me. Well, I dont see the need to perk any plane in a 1944-45 plane set, provided they flew and were in combat during those years, and since production numbers dont mean anything here.

Are the Niki and the C-Hog the kings of the arena (so far)? Yes. Indeed we see lot of them ... clouds of them, literally. Look at the stats. Well, why do I have to see clouds of Niki and C-Hog "dweebs" and not clouds of Tempest or Ta-152 "dweebs"? Whats the difference in a "what-if" plane set? I've been playing for many months against some of the best a/c of the whole second world war (P-51D, 109G-10 and Georges for example). Now that we have more of them (maybe we lack only the late Spitfire IX-XIV, the late Yak-3 and the Ki-84) ... why do they have to be perked?

Becouse they were the best from 0 to 15K (Tempest)? Becouse they were the best super-high alt interceptor of the 1945 (Ta-152H)? Hmmmmmmm ...

I know the perk system will be under evaluation for some time. Lets wait and see. But I hope HTC will find a good solution to this weird situation.

No flame, but it looks like using double standards to me.

[This message has been edited by gatt (edited 03-09-2001).]
"And one of the finest aircraft I ever flew was the Macchi C.205. Oh, beautiful. And here you had the perfect combination of italian styling and german engineering .... it really was a delight to fly ... and we did tests on it and were most impressed." - Captain Eric Brown

Offline Karnak

• Radioactive Member
To perk or not to perk?
« Reply #1 on: March 09, 2001, 10:20:00 AM »
One comment:

If production numbers don't mean anything, then combat shouldn't mean anything either.