Author Topic: X52 Help Please  (Read 508 times)

Offline lowZX14

• Silver Member
      • Home of the 325th Checkertails VFG
X52 Help Please
« on: October 10, 2008, 10:05:40 AM »
I know that there are multiple threads in relation to the X52 and how to set it up but I'm still having a hard time putting it all together.  I'll list my questions and problems to see if anyone can help me out with this.

1.  The stick feels as if it doesn't move much initially moving from center but does later on.  I scaled it on the low end a little to help with nose bounce on target, but when I was chasing another plane on his dead six, slight movements still didn't get me on center but just to the left or right each time which was frustrating.

2.  If I program the stick in the software that comes with it, are all of my buttons mapped in game?  I'm new to all of this and don't know, so have some pity on me. 

3.  If you do program it with the software, can you use mode 1 for fighters, 2 for bombers/gv, etc?

4.  I would like some screenshots of the scaling used by some, I found one but I would like some more input and what each part of the scaling actually does.

If you can help me with this I would greatly appreciate it along with the store I bought it at before I box it back up and go back to my Logitech.
lowZX14
325th Checkertails VFG
www.325thcheckertailsvfg.com

Offline Denholm

• Plutonium Member
      • No. 603 Squadron
Re: X52 Help Please
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2008, 12:15:25 PM »
For your information, you don't have to program the stick to use it in-game. Just use the, "Map Controllers" feature in-game to setup the stick the way you like it.
Get your Daily Dose of Flame!
FlameThink.com
No. 603 Squadron... Visit us on the web, if you dare.

Drug addicts are always disappointed after eating Pot Pies.

Offline lowZX14

• Silver Member
      • Home of the 325th Checkertails VFG
« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2008, 01:21:26 PM »