Author Topic: Whats Up with you guys  (Read 2104 times)

Offline Shuffler

• Radioactive Member
Re: Whats Up with you guys
« Reply #15 on: February 19, 2009, 09:33:53 AM »
With all due respect Plawranc that knife cuts both ways.

This is an adults Sim, with gameplay, so if younger members work hard to act mature, and responsible, they tend to be greeted with open arms by the community.  If on the other hand they act like a bunch of 11 - 13 yr old hoodlums, they get treated like them.

I've been here since AH opened its doors, and I've been a AH Trainer for most of that time.
I bet I deal with more new young players daily than anyone else here.
Just like people everywhere, some are good, some have attitudes, some are loud, some expect everything
handed to them.

Those who can't follow rules get educated by me pretty quickly in the TA.
Those who treat others with respect and consideration find lots of help and advice.
But if you want to come into a community, first rule is you have to adjust to the community.
Don't expect the community to adjust to you.

Average age of AH pilots I think if you added them all up would probably be mid 30's or higher.
So if your under 18, try acting like your 35.
Listen much, say little, proper grammar, good sentence structure, and a good attitude all go a long way around here.

Read the manual or a few of the help pages instead of just endlessly saying "How do I fly"
And when you are directed to the trainers site or the netaces site, actually take the time to go there.

+1
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline Masherbrum

• Radioactive Member
« Reply #16 on: February 19, 2009, 09:36:49 AM »

This is an adults Sim, with gameplay, so if younger members work hard to act mature, and responsible, they tend to be greeted with open arms by the community.  If on the other hand they act like a bunch of 11 - 13 yr old hoodlums, they get treated like them.