Author Topic: AH sucks, LW planes are porked I will quit, bye  (Read 1440 times)

Offline Animal

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
AH sucks, LW planes are porked I will quit, bye
« on: December 30, 2000, 05:29:00 AM »
Ok now that I got your attention..

I was reading Frenchy's post about an R/C jug hes building. I want to build a P-38 model tell me were to buy a good kit or something

I have no experience I just want a whoopee R/C P-38 to fly from my roof and scare the neiborgh's cat. Maybe even put a few small explosives on it and dropping them on the street. Is this possible?

Oh, and to make this an AH related post:

I love how they fixed the guns on the P-38L, all that concentrated fire so close sure break wings apart. And boy is it fun killing PT boats in it!
The P-38L may have a few things missing but it sure is fun.

Ok now tell me where to find the damn R/C kit and it better not cost as much as a car. I plan to crash it in a week or two.

Offline DmdBT

• Copper Member
      • http://www.damned.org
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2000, 10:26:00 AM »
Animal, one suggestion I would make is to get the Wing Manufacturing P38 kit. It is a short kit, just plans, some plastic, and foam-core wings but there are several custom kit cutters that will laser cut the wood for you.  The plane is not exact scale but standoff and can be finished out to look very impressive. I have this kit sitting under the basement stairs and its next for the building board just as soon as I get this Flair Fokker D-VII finished... I hate building wings! Oh, anyway, the kit has 70" wingspan, finishes out around 8 pounds, and requires 2 .40 to .60 engines. Plans include instructions on installing flaps and retracts.  http://www.wingmfg.com
Wing Manufacturing
306 East Simmons
Galesburg, Il 61401
(309) 342-3009 phone
(309) 342-3014 fax

T

Offline Animal

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2000, 11:31:00 AM »