Author Topic: F4 Flyby  (Read 936 times)

Offline Pinner

• Zinc Member
F4 Flyby
« on: July 28, 2001, 12:22:00 PM »

Offline Steven

• Parolee
  • Nickel Member
      • http://members.cox.net/barking.pig/puke.htm
F4 Flyby
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2001, 03:17:00 PM »
Pretty dang cool.  

-Puke
332nd Flying Mongrels

Offline AKHog

• Nickel Member
F4 Flyby
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2001, 03:34:00 PM »
got to be a fake, right? i'm no expert but the plane is clear and the back ground is fuzzy, looks like it was croped.

thoughts?
The journey is the destination.

Offline Pinner

• Zinc Member
F4 Flyby
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2001, 05:22:00 PM »
If the guy with the camera was tracking the plane while he shot, the background could possibly be blurry while plane is sharp. There as a short snippit that I got w/ the photo, I'll dig it out and post it in a message.

Offline Maverick

• Plutonium Member
F4 Flyby
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2001, 09:35:00 PM »
Photo appears to be a fake. The F4 is in full burner yet there is NO heat distortion where the buildings show through where the exhaust is. Since the F4 IS in full burner, meaning going fast, the buildings should be more blurred by the panning of the camera to capture the plane.

Not bad but not real.

Mav
DEFINITION OF A VETERAN
A Veteran - whether active duty, retired, national guard or reserve - is someone who, at one point in their life, wrote a check made payable to "The United States of America", for an amount of "up to and including my life."
Author Unknown

Offline Pinner

• Zinc Member
F4 Flyby
« Reply #5 on: July 28, 2001, 11:22:00 PM »
Here is the blurb that was sent with the photo: