Author Topic: Need a squadron that flys tactics  (Read 967 times)

Offline mthrockmor

• Gold Member
Need a squadron that flys tactics
« on: March 07, 2009, 05:41:28 PM »
I'm a half decent pilot, better flyer than shooter. I generally fly the Spit Mark 9, though like to slash in the P-51 and stalk in the Me-109k5. I also get nostalgic in either the F4U or F6F. Had planned to join Navy as a pilot my senior year of college but my eyesight wasn't up to snuff.

I am looking for a squadron that actually flys section and division tactics. I would find more satisfaction in setting up a good team kill then getting the kill myself. I've been flying this game for a few months now and tire of the one-on-one. I want a real squadron that flys tactics.

Any takers out there please let me know. And if there isn't a squadron out there doing this and you have the same interest let me knw; maybe we can start out own squadron.

My call sign is "Preacher"
No poor dumb bastard wins a war by dying for his country, he wins by making the other poor, dumb, bastard die for his.
George "Blood n Guts" Patton

Offline fudgums

• Gold Member
Re: Need a squadron that flys tactics
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2009, 05:45:36 PM »
Look the 8th up. We do alot of that stuff
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

Offline MjTalon

• Gold Member
      • 82nd FG Home
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2009, 05:49:58 PM »
Check PMs.  :salute

S.A.P.P.
Cavalier - 82nd F.G
Group Commanding Officer

Offline B4Buster

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2009, 10:41:27 PM »