Author Topic: 24 New Training Videos for Absolute Beginners at AH  (Read 1036 times)

Offline bbosen

• Silver Member
      • AskMisterWizard.com
24 New Training Videos for Absolute Beginners at AH
« on: August 19, 2009, 01:44:23 PM »
I've been invited to train a troop of Boy Scouts in flight sims and I've selected Aces High 2 for the exercise (of course). Most of these young men (and their adult leaders) have never been introduced to the principles of flight or to flight simulation, so I had to begin with the fundamentals. As I prepared the lesson material, I thought how neat it would be to make film clips, and the 24 resulting video chapters turned out to be useful for training absolute beginners at this hobby, so I made a web site. If you're already experienced, you won't find much here that's new. But if you want to train a friend/spouse/family member that needs to start out with the very most basic stuff, then I hope you'll find this resource useful!

http://www.techvideoreview.com/FlightSimMovies/AcesHigh/Training/AcesHighTrainingByPeabodyPage01Full.htm

(I'll be adding additional chapters from time to time, and I'm willing to host similar video clips for other folks if they seem to fit into the general organization you'll find there. Eventually I hope to cover more advanced topics and to give details about how I built my Linux/Windows "cockpits" and control systems.)

Regards,

Peabody

Offline olskool2

• Zinc Member
      • Total Nonsense
Re: 24 New Training Videos for Absolute Beginners at AH
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2009, 01:55:51 PM »
A troop of Boy Scouts? Seems like a unique task, but it's always great to plant the seed for flight in the youngsters.  :salute

If you think I could help or if you get any online I'd be happy to help train them a bit, just send me a PM.

Offline morfiend

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2009, 06:06:42 PM »
I just did a quick check and it seems like great stuff! :aok