Author Topic: Training Boy Scouts on AH tomorrow evening  (Read 1512 times)

Offline bbosen

• Silver Member
      • AskMisterWizard.com
Training Boy Scouts on AH tomorrow evening
« on: September 08, 2009, 07:14:41 AM »
Tomorrow's the big day. Previously I mentioned that I've been asked to train a group of Boy Scouts in the principles of flight and flight simulation. I've added several more introductory video clips to the web site I made to introduce absolute beginners to Aces High.

This has been an interesting experience: Most of the boys fathers have told me that they've downloaded and watched all of the video clips, and they want to attend along with their sons. I hope I have enough computers (I've set up six computers on a LAN, and we'll be using AH version 2.12 Patch 4 to play Lan Head-to-Head with an offline mission,  allowing them to divide up into teams and fly with/against each other, accompanied by myriad drones.)

I'm still hoping that the resulting web site will help introduce other absolute beginners to Aces High. Since my last announcement, I've added clips showing how to download, install, and configure the free software, and a few more advanced features beyond the basics of flight (map reading, "BarDar", "Radar", "Finding the Bad Guys", etc.)

Please check it out at your liesure and let me know what else you'd like to see there.

http://TechVideoReview.com/FlightSimMovies

I'll follow up with a description of the "Boy Scout Training" in a few days.

Regards,

-Peabody-
Network, Internetwork, and LAN setup
www.AskMisterWizard.com

Offline Anaxogoras

• Platinum Member
Re: Training Boy Scouts on AH tomorrow evening
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2009, 10:16:27 AM »
I hope I have enough computers (I've set up six computers on a LAN, and we'll be using AH version 2.12 Patch 4 to play Lan Head-to-Head with an offline mission,  allowing them to divide up into teams and fly with/against each other, accompanied by myriad drones.)