Author Topic: American Airlines WiFi  (Read 807 times)

Offline Changeup

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
      • Das Muppets
Re: American Airlines WiFi
« Reply #15 on: December 03, 2009, 07:34:02 PM »
Negative on the rudder pedals...I take a Logitech "BOUNCEMASTER-NOCALIBRATIONIDIOTSTICK" 3D Pro when I travel because the F4U-C simulator cockpit won't fit in the overhead and I don't trust the baggage maroons.

In fact, the gal was kinda dumbfounded at first...she thought I was working!  I think she had a couple of beers the night before because she was giving the mating call of the blonde.."Im sooooo drunk!".  I lied and said I was a DoD software engineer and I was testing the new F22 Raptor that was shaped like a KI84...I am sure you are all surprised to hear she didn't know what either was so I continued to bash her brainpan with useless trivia.

I pack the joystick in my suitcase...it goes through security just fine..however, they give me that "look"...you know...the "growup" look.  I tell them to blow it out their anus and then ask them if they want to 1 v 1.  They never do so I "SkyRock" them in front of everyone in line by saying, "that's what I thought beeatch...who's your daddy?"  I don't suggest saying that to the TSA folks unless you are at least Platinum on your airline because the full body crevice search is not pleasant.  I am pretty sure the guy had done hard time.

Anyway, it travels fine....DO NOT GO ON VACATIONS without your laptop and joystick...you won't miss any missions and nothing says "I love you" to your wife more than taking your AH equipment.

V/r
Changeup
"Such is the nature of war.  By protecting others, you save yourself."

"Those who are skilled in combat do not become angered.  Those who are skilled at winning do not become afraid.  Thus, the wise win before the fight, while the ignorant fight to win." - Morihei Ueshiba

Offline Spikes

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
    • Twitch: Twitch Feed