Author Topic: maps maps maps  (Read 2538 times)

Offline LLogann

• Persona Non Grata
  • Platinum Member
      • Candidz.com
Re: maps maps maps
« Reply #45 on: February 09, 2010, 03:07:50 PM »
 :lol  You're not the only one!
Still lose sleep over jumping them gators.
See Rule #4
Now I only pay because of my friends.

Offline CptTrips

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #46 on: February 09, 2010, 03:26:41 PM »
When was that? I've been playing since 2002 and don't remember it being over 14.95, not that I don't believe you. Just curious cause I can't remember for sure.  :rock

Yep.  Its was $30 when I started.  I can't remember when it switched exactly.  And at the time, I considered $30 a bargin at twice the price considering the hourly rates elsewhere that were common at the time.

Actually, I'd still consider it a bargin if it were $60 a month.  Compare the number of hours of entertainment you get per hour/month as say compared to movies or , <gasp> golf!  :O

:airplane:,
Wab

Toxic, psychotic, self-aggrandizing drama queens simply aren't worth me spending my time on.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #47 on: February 09, 2010, 04:04:52 PM »
Yep.  Its was $30 when I started.  I can't remember when it switched exactly.  And at the time, I considered $30 a bargin at twice the price considering the hourly rates elsewhere that were common at the time.

Actually, I'd still consider it a bargin if it were $60 a month.  Compare the number of hours of entertainment you get per hour/month as say compared to movies or , <gasp> golf!  :O

:airplane:,
Wab

I think they dropped the price about the same time Air Warriors bit the big one. I know I was one of those that came over and I was having a hard time trying to justify $30 a month to play a game, then they dropped the price and sucked all us AW guys in.  :x

Been a whole week and not a squeek from HTC,fully unsurprised though...sigh