Author Topic: A simple mission for beginners  (Read 1332 times)

Offline Lovin_Lightning

• Zinc Member
A simple mission for beginners
« on: February 20, 2010, 09:47:30 PM »
Does anyone know of a simple maybe 1v1 mission to teach beginners how to dogfight that is compatible with the newest AH version? In the other missions I have been playing it's nigh on impossible for me to get some kills because I'm just starting out. Thanks
Wife of prominent politician: Mr. Churchill you are drunk, drunk, drunk! Churchill: Yes madam, and you are ugly! But in the morning I shall be sober.

Offline maddafinga

• Silver Member
      • The Musketeers Squadron
Re: A simple mission for beginners
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2010, 10:40:54 PM »
Does anyone know of a simple maybe 1v1 mission to teach beginners how to dogfight that is compatible with the newest AH version? In the other missions I have been playing it's nigh on impossible for me to get some kills because I'm just starting out. Thanks

You might be better off taking a plane up and making passes at the circling drones then man.  Not as interesting as an actual mission, but they're all close and you can get a much better feel for the gunnery and start to build up a mental image of how much to lead a plane to land hits.  Making passes and missing so you have to pull up and roll over and behind them again is also good practice.  That's probably where I'd start, rather than a mission.  My .02
madda
The Musketeers Squadron
http://www.musketeers.org/
When the Dude is recognized in the World, Undudeness is seen everywhere... Dude De Ching
http://dudeism.com/tao/

Offline BrownBaron

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2010, 11:09:23 PM »
Yea, I started out shootin at drones before i found out we had these offline missions, you can set your plane to unlimmited ammo as well to help along the learning process.