Author Topic: how to look at your skins in aceshigh hanger??  (Read 927 times)

Offline DERK13

• Persona Non Grata
  • Nickel Member
how to look at your skins in aceshigh hanger??
« on: June 18, 2010, 04:47:18 PM »
ok i made a simple little skin on a spit16 looks kool but its nothing im submitting, im new at the skin thing so im just testing it out. i can see the skin i created in aceshigh skin viewer but not in the game. any advise on how to view them and fly with and view them in the game

RedTail

Offline caldera

• Platinum Member
Re: how to look at your skins in aceshigh hanger??
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2010, 05:12:57 PM »
Skins have to be submitted to and approved by HTC in order to use them in-game. 
All skins have to be historically accurate.  Meaning they fought in the war.  This also means no red Spit16 with Darth Vader painted on it.

« Last Edit: June 18, 2010, 05:25:11 PM by caldera »
"Then out spake brave Horatius, the Captain of the gate:
 To every man upon this earth, death cometh soon or late.
 And how can man die better, than facing fearful odds.
 For the ashes of his fathers and the temples of his Gods."

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
« Reply #2 on: June 18, 2010, 05:17:56 PM »
You can't use your skins in the game. This may change when we get the H2H arenas again. Skins must be historical and must be submitted for approval by HTC. Many aircraft already have a full set of skins and there is a backlog of skins already submitted that we won't see for years according to Skuzzy.

Offline ImADot

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: June 18, 2010, 05:42:12 PM »
There must be a way to use them offline...

I could swear I've seen pictures and/or videos with custom skins offline that would never make it (or had yet to be submitted) for online inclusion.
My Current Rig:
GigaByte GA-X99-UD4 Mobo w/ 16Gb RAM
Intel i7 5820k, Win7 64-bit
NVidia GTX 970 4Gb ACX 2.0