Author Topic: Wow... Just Wow....  (Read 12662 times)

Offline Saxman

• Plutonium Member
Re: Wow... Just Wow....
« Reply #195 on: July 20, 2010, 12:49:00 PM »
If anything, it's a sign of how invested the community is in the game.
Ron White says you can't fix stupid. I beg to differ. Stupid will usually sort itself out, it's just a matter of making sure you're not close enough to become collateral damage.

Offline hitech

• Administrator
  • Administrator
      • http://www.hitechcreations.com
« Reply #196 on: July 20, 2010, 01:53:57 PM »
I don't know if I like the idea of a smaller inside game

Yeager, I just couldn't come up with a better term then flame. I sit here thinking and still can't.   Your just stating your opinion is all, and there is nothing bad about your statement.  I guess "dislike of idea" may have been better term.

Also this isn't a new idea, I have been contemplating it for a few years. And have spoken of it at cons before.

HiTech
« Last Edit: July 20, 2010, 01:55:42 PM by hitech »

Offline Saxman

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #197 on: July 20, 2010, 02:08:36 PM »
I think part of Yeager's concern is the lack of information on how it's all going to work.

IE: My main worry is that if aircraft aren't able to strafe troops it will make defending a base much more difficult. As it is, base defense sometimes comes down to just that: Killing the troops before they can get to the map room. If aircraft can no longer impact the "ground war" it's going to tip base assaults in favor of the attackers. OTOH, I'm sure this may have already been considered and there's some other mechanics involved you didn't want to reveal until on or closer to the actual release.
Ron White says you can't fix stupid. I beg to differ. Stupid will usually sort itself out, it's just a matter of making sure you're not close enough to become collateral damage.

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #198 on: July 20, 2010, 03:58:33 PM »