Author Topic: Training  (Read 425 times)

Offline Fatboy26

• Zinc Member
Training
« on: October 18, 2010, 02:11:31 AM »
I've been flying off and on for a few years now, and realized that I stink and could use some help. 

I'd like to stick with the Ki84 and learn the finer points to the art of knife fighting.  I'm am horrible at E retention.  My gunnery is horrible at best.  I have graduated from spray and pray to just pray that I can hit something while conserving what little bit of ammo I have.  My throttle management is only slightly better than keeping it at wide open.  And finally, sometimes I remember that I have a rudder.  When I do remember it's usually after I've been stepping on it and am wondering why I can't gain speed.

I am looking for formal training, and all of the 1v1 time I can get in the DA.  That being said, I also work shift work and can't log on untill after 0330hrs Central Time.  I was not sure which trainer would be best to contact so I posted here.  If nobody can help at those times, my schedule will change in a couple months and I'll try then.
Proudly campaigning (screaming, whining, begging, pleading) for the addition of the Me410 to AH2

Fatboy

Offline Rolex

• AH Training Corps
  • Gold Member
Re: Training
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2010, 03:24:48 AM »
Check your messages, Fatboy. We should be able to work out a time.

Offline Messiah

• Persona Non Grata
  • Silver Member
      • http://www.theblueknights.com
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2010, 03:31:46 AM »
In addition to private training I would strongly suggest watching (studying) as many films of good sticks as you can. Really pay attention to throttle/flap control to start with. That was the #1 thing that accelerated my flying.
Messiah(The O.G.)
The Blue Knights

Offline Ardy123

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2010, 05:24:58 PM »