Author Topic: Hi! i'm new to the fourms!  (Read 6336 times)

Offline Chickenrandomness

• Zinc Member
Hi! i'm new to the fourms!
« on: October 26, 2010, 04:13:07 PM »
hello! i'm new to the fourms but not Aces High. i don't play online play because my parents don't want to pay the $15  :frown:
I have not much fighter experience because my computer won't let me even play offline missions

Offline Wildcat1

• Gold Member
Re: Hi! i'm new to the fourms!
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2010, 04:22:57 PM »
welcome! my suggestion to you is to find a way to earn money (my first job was mowing my neighbor's lawn at age 14), and pay the subscription yourself.

also, check the training section of the forums, there's loads of great info from a number of fine gents. believe me, there is not much you can learn from slow-moving planes flying in a loose continuous circle.

when i first started playing online, i was blown away at the vast expanses of knowledge that i did not know, so just sit back and take advice. and listen quietly! no one likes an annoying squeaker (not pointing at you, but it does happen a lot).

if and when you do jump online, try to find myself or "BAR321" on bishops, and we'd be glad to let you fly with our squad (20th FG "Loco Busters") and teach you everything we know. but read everything you can on the trainers site and take advice from anyone who offers it (just dont fall for the "alt-f4" trick :lol)

good luck in your search for subscription money sir :salute
having fun and getting killed since tour 110
The King of 'Cobras. 350th FG, Tunisia 2016

Air Traffic Controller (Air Warfare/Surface Warfare) 2nd Class, USS John C. Stennis CVN-74

Offline FLOTSOM

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
      • http://www.myspace.com/prfctstrngr
« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2010, 04:27:27 PM »
See Rules #2, #5
« Last Edit: October 26, 2010, 04:33:53 PM by Skuzzy »
FLOTSOM

Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups!
Quote from Skuzzy