Author Topic: Up this week: Solomon Island 1943  (Read 3372 times)

Offline Nr_RaVeN

• Gold Member
Re: Up this week: Solomon Island 1943
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2011, 09:49:41 AM »
I'm no Pro but I think if you turn off the Akk  that would promote carrier camping. I think its needed.

It didn't kill me and it was immersing ,there was just allot of it when the ships were around.

Is there a way to limit or controll tasking and set it to prevent ships  from getting to close to the air fields?
Life is short. PLAY HARD...

"Have patience. All things are difficult before they become easy."
Saadi

Offline Shifty

• Plutonium Member
      • 307th FS
« Reply #31 on: January 30, 2011, 10:33:07 AM »
The best thing to do would be move the fleets out of the area and keep them there./ Or maybe just keep one that rotates in and out.
Even if you turn the ack down on the CVs the tracers and puffy are going to be a constant finger pointing towards Allied aircraft.

JG-11"Black Hearts"...nur die Stolzen, nur die Starken

"Haji may have blown my legs off but I'm still a stud"~ SPC Thomas Vandeventer Delta1/5 1st CAV

Offline CAP1

• Radioactive Member
      • The Axis Vs Allies Arena
« Reply #32 on: January 30, 2011, 10:39:33 AM »
i had wanted it in there for a bit more immersion. i didn't want anyone to be able to use them to hide in, or try to lure someone else into it for an easy kill ala ma style.

maybe if we had it loop through as you suggested, that would/could be a bit more realistic?
ingame 1LTCAP
80th FS "Headhunters"
S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning in a Bottle)

Offline Shifty

• Plutonium Member
      • 307th FS
« Reply #33 on: January 30, 2011, 10:54:49 AM »
i had wanted it in there for a bit more immersion. i didn't want anyone to be able to use them to hide in, or try to lure someone else into it for an easy kill ala ma style.

maybe if we had it loop through as you suggested, that would/could be a bit more realistic?