Author Topic: another darwin candidate  (Read 3225 times)

Offline Shuffler

• Radioactive Member
Re: another darwin candidate
« Reply #150 on: July 07, 2011, 02:43:52 PM »
Your insurance will go up if I trip and fall because I did not tie my shoes,  because I broke a leg climbing on my roof, because I grabbed a live wire thinking I was an electrician, because I hurt my back moving a couch, because I got drunk fall of my balcony, because I had a hard attack due to my diet, because I rear ended someone while I WAS wearing a seat belt, because I cut my finger cutting drywall, bla bla bla.  Non of this bothers anyone I guess since there are no laws against them and your insurance will go up if your company decides they are losing money because of all this.  But, riding with out a helmet  :O

Let me ask this.  If you think it is irresponsible to ride without a helmet and some how your insurance will go up if I have an accident, how responsible is it to get on that bike in the first place?  They offer no protection what so ever and any accident while riding one of them will result in injury.  It is a question of how bad.  So helmet or not, you can rack up a pretty good bill at the hospital, lose a limb, become paralyzed, or die.  Shouldn't then be also elegal to even ride a bike?  How is that different?

Your right.. it is absolutely impossible to protect yourself from stupid people. They are on the protected list and their numbers grow daily because of this. Back in the day they thinned theirselves out which also inhibited their numbers and they were unable to reproduce.
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline Rob52240

• Persona Non Grata
  • Gold Member
      • My AH Films
« Reply #151 on: July 07, 2011, 02:47:08 PM »