Author Topic: Meeting real, live ah players  (Read 4370 times)

Offline Molsman

• Aces High CM Retired
  • Platinum Member
Re: Meeting real, live ah players
« Reply #60 on: December 07, 2011, 12:59:47 AM »
Man

I forgot about all the past and present players of AH I met back in 2000 out in Indy before we all migrated over from Air Warrior. Mage, Kelton, Steel, Spiffy, 1ijac, Rhian and the list goes on.

Ink maybe I will hide in Von's Jeep and come up
Molsman, Crazy8s , Crazyman
JG11, DerWanderZirkus, -The Flying Clowns-
               Wait n Bleed

Offline guncrasher

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #61 on: December 07, 2011, 01:37:50 AM »
oh i forgot to mentioned the weirdest thing that ever happened to me.  i lived in nc when i started playing aw, i joined the 327th steel talons squad.  the squad who actually started koth as a weekly squad duel then some other guys asked to join then it became a really popular weekly event in aw.

anyway i moved back to ca and i was working in the simi valley or somewhere around there as a closet door installer for home depot and lowe's.  this time back in the early 2000's I went to this house to install a door and once finished on my way out i noticed by the door a hat with the 327th logo on it.  I got lost just looking at it that the lady had to touch my shoulder to get my attention.  for some reason I didnt say anything and to this day i regret as I wouldda met one of the 327th guys that I still love.

I still cry when I think about it as we spent some good times playing the game in aw.

semp
you dont want me to ho, dont point your plane at me.

Offline Bruv119

• Aces High CM Staff
  • Plutonium Member
      • http://www.thefewsquadron.co.uk
« Reply #62 on: December 07, 2011, 01:51:00 AM »