Author Topic: Game Play question.  (Read 7321 times)

Online The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
Re: Game Play question.
« Reply #75 on: January 01, 2012, 07:22:13 PM »
This is one the things I have been hoping for many years. I have never like the fact that your side can drop 100's of tons of bombs on a base.... but if the base has one fighter hanger up, it has "unlimited" numbers of planes?????

Or... "Joe furballer" and his friends, up Spitfires and flies off to a furball and dies over and over for hours....... but the base never runs off of Spitfires????? Hello? why is that?

The GameMechanics over in WWIIOL works better, Your base has XX number of planes/tanks...... you take off in a plane and get shot down...... that base has one less plane till the factories replace it and that takes time! If you have a good mission and RTB your piece of equipment will immediatly goes back into the supply of equipment for that base. Now if you like bombing...  you can go bomb Production.... the resupply of the bases can be slowed down dramatically by bombing enemy factories. Something useful for buff drivers to do!

This is how I would fix game play in AH.

CAVALRY

'

...and from what I've heard, they don't have that many playing over there any more. Maybe it ISN'T better.

Offline wil3ur

• Silver Member
« Reply #76 on: January 01, 2012, 07:24:55 PM »
My experience with WWIIOL was that it's way easier to get picked on takeoff over there (was taking off over 200 miles from the front too!), their auto/puffy ack is 100x more accurate, and you can't look even remotely towards the rear of your plane.
"look at me I am making a derogatory remark to the OP"

Offline CAV

• Nickel Member
« Reply #77 on: January 01, 2012, 07:48:43 PM »
...and from what I've heard, they don't have that many playing over there any more. Maybe it ISN'T better.