Author Topic: A tale of two spins  (Read 7211 times)

Offline dirtdart

• Silver Member
Re: A tale of two spins
« Reply #30 on: January 02, 2012, 09:10:08 AM »
Viper you are a turdburgler.......  I apologize. 

Now we are past that comment; you may not have realized that the BBs are full of cannon armed flameblasters who live for nothing more than to disprove or contradict what someone decides to post.  Likely folks throw there experience out there because it implies that they are speaking from a stronger position than book smarts or a motion picture starring Tom Cruise.  (this fits, the F-14 was in a spin)  They do this to hopefully limit the amount of flak they take when they make a statement.  So when a guy says...."I am a flight instructor" it means that he may have some actual knowledge on the subject.  Now granted there are those who lie on the BBs, but I reckon within a few years or posts, those liars are distilled into the vial of shame.  Traveler is not in said vial. 

I like the path you are on though, keep plowing guys on the boards for no good reason, it will certainly endear you to others and make any post of yours worth reading for all of the RIGHT reasons. 
If you are not GFC...you are wee!
Put on your boots boots boots...and parachutes..chutes...chutes.. .
Illigitimus non carborundum

Offline wil3ur

• Silver Member
« Reply #31 on: January 02, 2012, 09:46:07 AM »
<---has Top Gun the picture book sitting next to his desk for quick reference in all matters flight related.  I'm glad my mom new when I was 8 years old that I'd need this wealth of knowlege to perform at may peak with cartoon airplanes.

"look at me I am making a derogatory remark to the OP"

Offline Traveler

• Gold Member
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
« Reply #32 on: January 02, 2012, 09:51:18 AM »
Please correct my understanding on the dynamics of this...
1) What makes a single engine plane spin at stall is the torque of the engine, correct?