Author Topic: Greetings from AhhClem (AC)  (Read 514 times)

Offline AhhClem

• Zinc Member
Greetings from AhhClem (AC)
« on: May 24, 2012, 12:21:27 PM »
Hi Everyone,

I just wanted to introduce myself now that I have forum access.  I've been a flight simmer for many years and I really like the AH community and mechanics so far.  It's apparent that I have a LOT of reading to do, when I can break away from flying for fun in AH.  I run my own business as a phone guy in the Louisville, KY area and really like the work and my home town.  I was a long time Jumpgate pilot (6.5 years) but sadly they turned off the server April 30th.  Most former JGers have gone to Vendetta Online, which I tried about a year ago and didn't care for mostlly over the flight engine.  However, some are heading towards AH and I'll be giving them a hand with basics whenever possible.  I'm pretty deep in the learning curve myself at this point and while I know some things I also know there are big gaps in my education and am looking forward to training opportunities.

I've already met some of you in game and I'm looking forward to getting to know more of you as time goes by.  It's been great fun so far.

AC

Offline morfiend

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
Re: Greetings from AhhClem (AC)
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2012, 12:41:49 PM »
 AC,

Welcome to the unfriendky skies!   This link has a lot of imformation for you to read.

http://trainers.hitechcreations.com/

If you have any questions you found the right place,please feel free to ask away and remember there are no dumb questions but you might get the odd silly answer.

Oh and alt/f4 just kicks you to desktop so anyone who tells you different is just pulling your leg.

:salute

Offline RedBull1

• Gold Member
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2012, 02:44:11 AM »