Author Topic: Need help with MATH question?  (Read 494 times)

Offline Shuffler

• Radioactive Member
Re: Need help with MATH question?
« Reply #15 on: December 11, 2012, 09:30:08 PM »
I'm still hungup on how many licks it takes to get to the juicy tootsie roll center of a tootsie roll tootsie pop.
80th FS "Headhunters"

S.A.P.P.- Secret Association Of P-38 Pilots (Lightning In A Bottle)

Offline Meatwad

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #16 on: December 11, 2012, 09:41:31 PM »
I'm still hungup on how many licks it takes to get to the juicy tootsie roll center of a tootsie roll tootsie pop.

It takes one lick of a toad to go to jail
See Rule 19- Do not place sausage on pizza.
I am No-Sausage-On-Pizza-Wad.
Das Funkillah - I kill hangers, therefore I am a funkiller. Coming to a vulchfest near you.
You cant tie a loop around 400000 lbs of locomotive using a 2 foot rope - Drediock on fat women

Offline katanaso

• Gold Member
« Reply #17 on: December 11, 2012, 09:48:56 PM »
I have a master's degree in EE. One night my daughter was griping while doing her homework about how hard algebra was.

"Waaaa," I said, "I've forgotten more math than you'll ever know."

"So, why aren't you over here helping me, Dad?" she shot back.

I replied, "Weren't you listening? I've forgotten it." Luckily, she's not particularly accurate at throwing text books...that algebra book could have done serious damage!

I laughed.  I can relate. :)
mir
80th FS "Headhunters"

The most terrifying words in the English language are: "I'm from the government and I'm here to help."

Offline Hoarach

• Gold Member
« Reply #18 on: December 11, 2012, 11:24:56 PM »
I have a master's degree in EE. One night my daughter was griping while doing her homework about how hard algebra was.

"Waaaa," I said, "I've forgotten more math than you'll ever know."

"So, why aren't you over here helping me, Dad?" she shot back.