Author Topic: Why USAF, USN, USMC and others want this F-35?  (Read 3177 times)

Offline GScholz

• Plutonium Member
Re: Why USAF, USN, USMC and others want this F-35?
« Reply #45 on: July 01, 2013, 01:06:24 PM »
The Swiss Alps the way god intended them to be seen: 600knts, upside down baby!

I'm not an expert on Mirages, and I know it is titled Mirage III but wasn't it the Mirage 2000 that had the canards?

I wonder how a good F-5E-II stacks up against those birds?

boo

The Swiss modernized their M.III's whith canards and new avionics/radar in the late '80s.
"With the first link, the chain is forged. The first speech censored, the first thought forbidden, the first freedom denied, chains us all irrevocably."

Offline GScholz

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #46 on: July 01, 2013, 01:10:30 PM »
The M.2000 looks "beefier" and does not have canards.

Still a pretty bird...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mX9L8IuiwJA
"With the first link, the chain is forged. The first speech censored, the first thought forbidden, the first freedom denied, chains us all irrevocably."

Offline Traveler

• Gold Member
      • 113th Lucky Strikes
« Reply #47 on: July 01, 2013, 01:38:43 PM »
Next Traveler is going to say the Soviet Union was supplied by the US military industrial complex...  :noid

First, there is no Soviet Union.  Suggest you do some reading.  You need to drop the US, It's just a military industrial complex.    It's not just a US problem.   Check your history.  Many firms,  corporations in the New Russia, are part of the military industrial complex.  They make parts for both sides.  They sell to everyone.     
Traveler
Executive Officer
113th LUcky Strikes
http://www.hitechcreations.com/wiki/index.php/113th_Lucky_Strikes

Offline Rich46yo

• Platinum Member
« Reply #48 on: July 01, 2013, 01:49:54 PM »
Next Traveler is going to say the Soviet Union was supplied by the US military industrial complex...  :noid