Author Topic: The Word PWN and Its Proper Usage  (Read 4134 times)

Offline DmonSlyr

• Platinum Member
The Word PWN and Its Proper Usage
« on: November 14, 2013, 11:33:34 AM »
Okay, I am getting a little bit irritated with the amount of dweebiness that has been going on the MA recently.

First of yall, I have been playing this game for many many years, I know how all the planes work respectively. I have noticed a lot of changes in the community since I have been back after a long 4 year break.

I understand that the concept of the game is to get kills and win the map. That's great, I am all for that!

Here is thing, if I am in a 1v1 fight with another opponent, and you deliberately come down and kill(pick) me that does not mean you PWNed me. Okay!!!!! Yeah thats great you got the kill on me. That doesn't mean you can claim over ch200 that you PWNed me cause you killed me. Especially after you ran away from me only to turn back around and pick me in another fight. Don't claim to PWN if you turn down my DA offer period.

Second off, If you are in a spit8 and I am in a 109g14 and we have a 1v1 and you kill me, that does not mean you PWNed me. The spit8 should beat the 109g14 in a       1v1 given both pilots of = ability. Now if the fight was the other way around and I beat you 1 v 1 in a 109g14, then yes I'd say you got PWNed. Also If I am being attacked by 2 planes and one of you kills me, That does not mean you PWNed me!!!! that was a 2 on 1 fight, with me at a harsh disadvantage.