Author Topic: Getting prepared for 1st build, need advice.  (Read 5178 times)

Offline MrRiplEy[H]

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member
Re: Getting prepared for 1st build, need advice.
« Reply #60 on: January 02, 2014, 12:25:18 AM »
I'm a novice, yet my machine has worked from the get go. A novice giving what worked for him to another novice.

There is more to building a machine than buying parts and plugging them in. Tinkles said he wanted to learn, well myself and others are trying to give him things to investigate.  It seems more important to you to be right than to give him the tools to question his choices and know where to start if things do not function right and/or well.

Bios updates are no big deal, period. Its software, like drivers, like OS's, like the game. All of which he is choosing to deal with if he builds his own machine. Should he be wary, absolutely, should he be scared, absolutely not!
The modern hardware development is so far ahead of software development its sad. This comes from the CEO of Intel.

So Tinkles learn m8, your plate is gonna get full as you move forward. :salute

You're giving bad advice there. Bios updates are something you should never do unnecessarily. Perhaps you can buy him a new machine when he manages to brick his first and only computer? LOL!
Definiteness of purpose is the starting point of all achievement. –W. Clement Stone

Offline MADe

• Silver Member
« Reply #61 on: January 02, 2014, 08:53:40 PM »
 :bhead
sad, sad, sad.

Your opinion is no more valid than mine. You have no more proof than me. Go ahead and scare him if you need too. I just gave him things to research as did the others. You just need to be right, so your right.................. :noid
ASROCK X99 Taichi, INTEL i7 6850@4.5GHz, GIGABYTE GTX 1070G1, Kingston HyperX 3000MHz DDR4, OCZ 256GB RD400, Seasonic 750W PSU, SONY BRAVIA 48W600B, Windows 10 Pro /64

Offline MrRiplEy[H]

• Persona Non Grata
  • Plutonium Member