Author Topic: Mustang  (Read 5822 times)

Offline BnZs

• Platinum Member
Re: Mustang
« Reply #60 on: July 15, 2014, 01:58:01 PM »
Here is a series of duels I fought with the venerable Flyman92 :salute, in the interest of learning the capabilities of the 109K4 better. Even though I have relatively little experience with this airplane, I gave a marginally decent account of myself, even managing to win a couple. Yet I have also encountered his K4 in my P-51D numerous times, an airplane I have lots of experience flying, and I can't remember a single time when he didn't beat me without too trouble, even when I had an initial energy advantage over his 109. Things like this force me to admit that the P-51D is probably mediocre as far as LWMA airplanes go, much as I'd like to disprove that notion.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/flyzozbdoqjvndl/FlymanK4duels.ahf
"Crikey, sir. I'm looking forward to today. Up diddly up, down diddly down, whoops, poop, twiddly dee - decent scrap with the fiendish Red Baron - bit of a jolly old crash landing behind enemy lines - capture, torture, escape, and then back home in time for tea and medals."

Offline Vraciu

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #61 on: July 15, 2014, 02:12:09 PM »
I have fought against Jugs of all kinds many many times in the MA?   When it gets down to a turn fight they always outrate me in the turn, especially slow.  It is often a stalemate for five or six complete turns but the Jug always gains on me over time. 
”KILLER V”
Charter Member of the P-51 Mustang Skin Mafia
King of the Hill Champ, Tour 219
The Damned
King of the Hill Win Percentage - 100 (1 Win, 0 Losses)

Offline Muzzy

• Silver Member
« Reply #62 on: July 15, 2014, 02:13:07 PM »
Wow this thread has generated a lot of interesting debate.