Author Topic: Midwar  (Read 3430 times)

Offline Black Jack

• Copper Member
Re: Midwar
« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2015, 07:11:20 AM »
Hey Oldman, those were good fights the other night.

I like to go for nice fights in MW, and when it's "prearranged" a little, I like to pick a plane that will match the opponent. I'm there to have fun trying a palm sweating kinda fight. No need to bring a Spit9 at 10k to fight a low 110. Oldman and I tried out C202 vs  Ki61. Was fun and I think that's the way it's suppose to be. Win or lose.  :)

Been playing in Mid since I started playing and #'s went around the 3 sides. For the last year or so it's been the Knits. Thing is, the regulars who play in there don't really care about the numbers. We just like to play together.

Offline JimmyD3

• Gold Member
« Reply #16 on: June 21, 2015, 09:47:01 AM »
I've had some awesome fights with Black70 in MW. He's a good stick, good guy.

Black70 is a good guy and more than willing to share his skills and knowledge.
Kenai77
CO Sic Puppies MWK
USAF 1971-76

Offline Max

• Platinum Member
« Reply #17 on: June 21, 2015, 10:06:44 AM »
Agreed.

Offline Zoney

• Platinum Member
« Reply #18 on: June 21, 2015, 12:16:44 PM »
The place is a joke.  Closed to within 3k of a bomber and he bailed, then he puts on 200, "Everyone bails here".  I'm about to just land my 110 when the same guy comes on and says hurry, "I'm going to hit the ammo strats" so I turn to it only to encounter him in a fighter, waiting to pounce.  Yeah, right.  I just turned back to my own base and landed, then logged.

I have exactly one experience there and that's it.  You won't see me returning.  Ever.
Wag more, bark less.

Offline flatiron1

• Silver Member
« Reply #19 on: June 21, 2015, 02:02:49 PM »
Yeah that great idea, basing something on one experience.

Offline HawkerMKII

• Silver Member
« Reply #20 on: June 21, 2015, 02:44:13 PM »