Offline Skuzzy

• Support Member
  • Administrator
      • HiTech Creations Home Page
Beta 4
« on: February 04, 2016, 03:15:09 PM »
New version up!

Your mission.....yada-yada-yada

Please post issues with Beta 4 in this thread. 

Thank you for all your support!
Roy "Skuzzy" Neese
support@hitechcreations.com

Offline Plazus

• Gold Member
Re: Beta 4
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2016, 04:05:49 PM »
Time to start testing!  :joystick:

By the way, was the CTD when airplanes crash to the ground issue fixed? I didn't see it in the release notes so I'm assuming it didn't...
Plazus
80th FS "Headhunters"

Axis vs Allies

Offline Chilli

• Platinum Member
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2016, 04:51:26 PM »
HiTech,

Reading this "NOTE: it helps a lot to change the section of code that is NOT commented out."  brought this to mind.

Forgive me, I am a former teacher, and would have had to give this kid a correct answer for the above responses, just because it showed something that was unusual with a lot of youth today, a thought process.   :headscratch:

In all truth, it is sad to say, but it does show how the education system was not as thoughtful.  The question should have been worded much more clearly.

P.S.  I love your work, and appreciate these side notes.  They give us a clue to how frustrating it could be at times to work in coad, but hopefully way more fulfilling when completed.   :salute
« Last Edit: February 04, 2016, 05:40:58 PM by Chilli »

Offline Chilli

• Platinum Member
« Reply #3 on: February 04, 2016, 05:45:14 PM »
Attempted to populate Allied Bombing mission as 109 pilot.  Clicked on the close button for the Populate Missions menu, and got an immediate CTD (has stopped working message).

I hope the following is helpful:

Log Name:      Application
Source:        Application Error
Date:          2/4/2016 6:35:24 PM
Event ID:      1000
Task Category: (100)
Level:         Error
Keywords:      Classic
User:          N/A
Computer:      Blackbird
Description: