Author Topic: What's with these "Millenials"?  (Read 5655 times)

Offline BoilerDown

• Silver Member
Re: What's with these "Millenials"?
« Reply #15 on: July 08, 2016, 12:02:43 AM »
Never blame the kids, blame the system that raised them.  Remember that always.

Furthermore, I'm a recent college graduate from Purdue who is significantly older than the typical student. I joined a service organization and got to know many of these millennials.  They were a very impressive bunch, full of leadership, volunteerism, and intelligence, even at their young age.  They will be and are just fine.  Anyone who thinks or says otherwise is judging an entire generation by a few non-representative convenience samples.
Boildown

This is the Captain.  We have a lil' problem with our entry sequence so we may experience some slight turbulence and then... explode.

Boildown is Twitching: http://www.twitch.tv/boildown

Offline Copprhed

• Silver Member
« Reply #16 on: July 08, 2016, 01:57:55 AM »
Yeah, those damn millennials, the ones that invented CDO's and CDO squared and CDS"s and drove the economy off a cliff. Oh wait!

Narcissistic personalities and arrogance have been around for ever as has your old man whining. You can get all nostalgic for the pre-antibiotic age or the grand old days of Jim Crow or whatever but aside from the straw-man army most people are doing as well as most people ever have.

Except of course for those Baby Boomers....now THOSE people....yech!
Obviously still lives with his parents.....
Flight Leader: "Bogeys at 2 o'clock!"
Wingman: "Roger, It's 1:30 now, what do I do 'til then?"

Offline FLOOB

• Gold Member
« Reply #17 on: July 08, 2016, 02:05:28 AM »
That kind of thing used to happen in the backwhen on the oldstyle BBS systems.

Wiley.