Author Topic: New HOTAS announced  (Read 4742 times)

Offline Ack-Ack

• Radioactive Member
      • FlameWarriors
Re: New HOTAS announced
« Reply #15 on: January 07, 2017, 07:09:52 PM »
How do the brakes work on the VKB T-Rudder pedals? Do you have individual braking?

It doesn't have analog toe brakes like the CH pedals do, you have to use the VKB software to program the toe brakes.  The software is utter crap, not easy to use at all so I haven't programmed my pedals yet.  Supposed to be a rewrite of the software coming soon, waiting for that.
"If Jesus came back as an airplane, he would be a P-38." - WW2 P-38 pilot
Elite Top Aces +1 Mexican Official Squadron Song

Offline Pluto

• Copper Member
« Reply #16 on: January 08, 2017, 02:52:44 AM »
The vkb pedals are well worth giving up toe brakes for IMO

Offline rvflyer

• Nickel Member
« Reply #17 on: January 08, 2017, 03:00:29 AM »
As a real life pilot I have to have toe brakes on my rudder pedals. :)

The vkb pedals are well worth giving up toe brakes for IMO
Tour 70 2005 to present

Online edge12674

• Nickel Member
« Reply #18 on: January 08, 2017, 07:57:21 AM »
Try the MFG pedals.  They have toe brakes that are adjustable.  Best pedals I ever tried.

TShark
"If you are alone and meet a lone Zero, run like hell...You're outnumbered" - Joe Foss USMC 26 kills

Offline rvflyer

• Nickel Member
« Reply #19 on: January 08, 2017, 02:50:25 PM »
Little more details on how you like them and how hard to set up with their software to play in AH? right now the exchange rate to the US is not to bad. I am interested in trying them.

Try the MFG pedals.  They have toe brakes that are adjustable.  Best pedals I ever tried.
Tour 70 2005 to present

Offline rvflyer

• Nickel Member
« Reply #20 on: January 08, 2017, 02:58:24 PM »
Curious why you don't like the Warthog? Been using mine for about a year and works well.