Author Topic: A positive sign  (Read 2000 times)

Offline TequilaChaser

• AH Training Corps - Retired
  • Plutonium Member
      • The Damned - founded by Ptero in 1988
Re: A positive sign
« Reply #30 on: February 17, 2017, 02:18:50 PM »
Nice post Puma!

Thanks for mentioning that Aces High has the AH Training Corps, Max!

~§~

TC
"When one considers just what they should say to a new pilot who is logging in Aces High, the mind becomes confused in the complex maze of info it is necessary for the new player to know. All of it is important; most of it vital; and all of it just too much for one brain to absorb in 1-2 lessons" TC

Offline The Fugitive

• Plutonium Member
      • Fugi's Aces Help
« Reply #31 on: February 17, 2017, 04:16:57 PM »
Thanks Fugitive, for the info and explanations. I have some knowledge of aviation terms, so I "get it" quickly. I will work in a few repetitions on every sortie. How about the "Rope a dope" or the "High Yoyo"? Just a couple I have heard mentioned that sound rather interesting, lol.

Also, what is the best range to target for firing Rockets, (HVAR, and or 60lbers)? Anyone?
I am working on it, but getting inconsistent results.

Tracking says my new VKB stick will be here Monday, after a little mapping and familiarization I should be about ready enuf to go live.

The rope a dope and the High yo-yo are Offensive moves.

The rope a dope is when you have more energy/speed/climb rate than the guy on your tail. Picture a rope hanging off your tail, you pull up in a climb dragging your "rope". The dope  :) thinking he can keep up with/ get you before you both stall follows. The trick is to be able to judge your energy/speed as compared to his. If you have more, you roll over at the top and drop on his stalled and non responsive plane and kill him. If you dont have more, he climbs the rope and blows you out of the sky as you stall at the top.