Author Topic: No hit sprites?  (Read 1031 times)

Offline TDeacon

• Silver Member
No hit sprites?
« on: September 26, 2017, 07:17:15 AM »
I just started playing AH again, and this is my first time with AH3.  Although normally I do GVs, I am trying to learn to fly again, and I am not noticing hit sprites (or whatever they're called), even when I subsequently got a kill.  My new PC allows me to use a higher resolution, but I should still see something.  Is this something new for AH3? 

BTW, my ping using Comcast is 30-60, which is pretty much the same as it has always been. 

Advice needed. 

MH
« Last Edit: September 26, 2017, 07:56:24 AM by TDeacon »

Offline 1stpar3

• Gold Member
Re: No hit sprites?
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2017, 02:50:32 PM »
This is probably due to  your Settings. FOV, whether you use Anti Aliasing and Gamma settings. Those are usually the culprits in my experience. One other big one could be how you have your monitor set up. With Nvidia Graphics cards and using HDMI hook up, the monitor is set as a Hi-Def Television. It will use a limited color palette in stead of FULL. Easy to check. Go to the Nvidia Control Panel and under    Display settings, make sure your Resolution is set to monitors specs and that the FULL shows in color range. May not be your issue, but doesnt hurt to check.
"Life is short,break the rules,forgive quickly,kiss slowly,love truly,laugh uncontrollably,and never regret anything that made you smile."  “The two most important days in your life are the day you are born and the day you find out why.”- Mark Twain

Offline TDeacon

• Silver Member
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2017, 07:37:39 PM »
Video settings seem to be as they should be, so that's no likely it.  Anyway, I see today I'm seeing hit sprites when practicing offline. 

Offline 1stpar3

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: September 27, 2017, 01:16:08 AM »