Author Topic: New Poster, old flier  (Read 9246 times)

Offline Hajo

• Platinum Member
Re: New Poster, old flier
« Reply #120 on: June 24, 2021, 02:34:21 PM »

This venom prompted me to go back to the original post - by the same author:

People keep asking me who I am or think I am a newbie because I have  new BBS account. But I have flown AH for years - mainly knights. All that time never bothered to post or look at BBS. But now that numbers are dropping, I wanted to see what was going on. And I see a lot of whining about leaving, wanting Hitech to change the game, political correctness on CH200, blah blah blah. I say don't waist Hitech's time. It's the same game we've always played. Good enough then, good enough now. Worth the $15 a month of the fun. No need to change it now! So either fly or quit, and stop yer whining! That's my opinion and I'm sticking to it!

A remarkable contrast.

- oldman

OMan you hit the nail on the head.  Many of us here in the beginning of this wonderful virtual combat sim paid 30 dollars a month to play.  You may ask why?  Answer... because it was and still is the best MMOG WWII on the market.  We have been given the tools to do many things!  In the beginning,we had nowhere near the selection of tools to play this game. Many.........many aircraft have been added, many GVs have been added to the game.  We dint have CVs when we started etc. etc. etc.  Many people complain about the lack of numbers and the fights in the MA.  You owe yourself a favor by trying FSO, Scenarios and other events that have an original historical theme.  There is nothing like it.  I compete very little time in the MA but I am in every Scenario or Event I can attend.

What in essence I am saying I guess is that there are so many ways to enjoy the game.  If you don't like the MA I suggest you try the events.  You're missing a lot of what the game actually brings to each and every one of us if you look and explore.

Hajo 
- The Flying Circus -

Offline The Fugitive