Author Topic: Couple of questions from a new player  (Read 935 times)

Offline Pixelazer

• Zinc Member
Couple of questions from a new player
« on: May 08, 2023, 10:15:27 PM »
Hallo chaps. I'm completely new to Aces High, and had a few questions.

1. Are any servers aside from the Melee server still active? (particularly the WWI servers) I see a lot of posts about how there used to be a lot of players, so how bad is it now? Even on the Melee server, I have only seen a grand total of 12 people online.
2. What role do squadrons perform in-game? How do I join one?
3. I've heard tell of a high-resolution texture pack for AH3, but I can't find the download for it. Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Pixelazr | #1 Bipe Fan

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
Re: Couple of questions from a new player
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2023, 10:47:05 PM »
Melee is generally the most active server during evening in USA.

Squads allow long term co-operation and have an additional radio channel. You'll likely get invited to a squad when you find one you fit in.

The hi rez textures are already included in the current version.

Offline Pixelazer

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2023, 11:00:23 PM »
Melee is generally the most active server during evening in USA.

Squads allow long term co-operation and have an additional radio channel. You'll likely get invited to a squad when you find one you fit in.

The hi rez textures are already included in the current version.

Ah, thank you for the answers. Problem is, I live in India, and evening in the USA is generally early morning here. Hardly feasible for me to get up at 5 to play Aces High  :joystick:
Pixelazr | #1 Bipe Fan

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2023, 01:27:29 AM »
India is a very big country, possibly you could recruit some other players in your time zone.   :aok

Online Dadtallica

• Silver Member