Author Topic: newbie  (Read 1410 times)

Offline BoldlyBR

• Zinc Member
« on: May 28, 2023, 10:33:20 PM »
hello and good day, I just started playing recently and while I've figured out some of the basic controls i am struggling with the steep learning curve and would really like some pointers if anyone is willing. thank you

Offline nopoop

• Gold Member
Re: newbie
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2023, 11:37:45 PM »
WELCOME !!! I see that most of your sorties are in bombers.

I haven't a clue. I'm of the dark side in fighters. A trainer will drop in on this thread. They know their stuff. No getting around the learning curve. Don't get frustrated. It takes awhile.

And grab a Spit and fly a few sorties. The dark side calls...
nopoop

It's ALL about the fight..

Offline BoldlyBR

• Zinc Member
« Reply #2 on: May 29, 2023, 01:38:09 AM »
yeah, i need to finish mapping my joystick buttons for feathering and throttle what have you.. but i definitely want to get into dogfights.

Offline SIK1

• AH Training Corps
  • Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2023, 08:08:30 AM »
Boldly, if you would like to meet up in the TA (Training Arena) I would be glad to help you flatten the learning curve some.

Let me know what times would work best for you, and I'm sure we can find something that works for both of us. You can send me a PM or just respond in this thread.

:salute
Sik
444th Air Mafia since Air Warrior
Proudly flying with VF-17

"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG54

Offline Dichotomy

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #4 on: May 29, 2023, 08:48:23 AM »
Welcome aboard new guy.  Trust me this game is addicting.  If you find yourself getting frustrated getting your stick settings right.. don't.  I played back in the day a LOT then life got in the way and I've been out almost 10 years and I'm struggling to get everything just right then memorizing where I've got a command set up.  That just takes time but trust me you'll get there.