Author Topic: The Training Arena  (Read 941 times)

Offline Banshee7

• Platinum Member
The Training Arena
« on: August 09, 2023, 09:20:56 PM »
The Training Arena is one of the most underutilized assets we have in this game.  There were 3 people in there when I logged on today, so I stopped by and wound up staying there for the night.  I had some excellent practice.  I highly recommend for people to start hanging out in there again.  I truly believe I was a better pilot "back in the day" because of all the time I spent in there practicing with Ghost, morfiend, yanksfan, and others!!

<S>

Josh
-=Most Wanted=-
"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG27

||||||||

Offline SIK1

• AH Training Corps
  • Gold Member
Re: The Training Arena
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2023, 10:01:12 AM »
It was nice seeing some people in the TA yesterday evening. I too had some great practice.

I am a little frustrated that I couldn't help Gringo get his vox working. Gringo, if you see this hit me up. We can work on that, and what ever else in AH you would like help with.

:salute
Sik
444th Air Mafia since Air Warrior
Proudly flying with VF-17

"Masters of the Air" Scenario - JG54

Offline FLS

• AH Training Corps
  • Plutonium Member
      • Trainer's Website
« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2023, 10:47:35 AM »
1v1 in the TA is the most flying with the least down time.   :old:

Offline Eagler

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2023, 12:36:13 PM »
Do you just show up and fight?

Never been in it myself

Eagler

Intel Core i7-13700KF | GIGABYTE Z790 AORUS Elite AX | 64GB G.Skill DDR5 | EVGA GeForce RTX 3070 Ti FTW3 | Vive Pro | Warthog stick | TM1600 throttle | VKB Mk.V Rudder Pedals

Offline Banshee7

• Platinum Member
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2023, 01:18:13 PM »

Never been in it myself

Eagler