Author Topic: Selfmade Cells  (Read 521 times)

Offline kanttori

• Platinum Member
      • Lentolaivue 32
Selfmade Cells
« on: February 25, 2002, 06:18:42 AM »
Hello!

I'm a new Terrain Editor user from Finland and I have couple of questions to you!

I am making map from Finland and Russian (Terrain and bitmap is ready without elevations and objects). In TE is only few Cells: Forest, Grass, Water etc. I have seen in other terrains very good selfmade (?) Cells, for example in Mindnao and Norway -terrains (nice looking fields, mountain areas etc.).

From where I can find those selfmade Cells (is there any Terrain makers netsites, where they are)?How can I make these Cells myself? Are they bitmaps? In Finland are very many little lakes, and I want to make couple of Cells, where is between Forest a little lake.

If you have good links, please, tell it to me!

Best Wishes
Ismo Homanen
Joensuu, Finland
"kanttori" in AH
E-mail: ismo@kesalesket.net
:confused:
Lentorykmentti 3 - Finnish Aces High Virtual Flight Regiment

Offline pokie

• Silver Member
      • http://s7.eastlink.ca/~tscott
Re: Selfmade Cells
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2002, 07:58:45 AM »
Hello kanttori

Originally posted by kanttori
In TE is only few Cells: Forest, Grass, Water etc. I have seen in other terrains very good selfmade (?) Cells, for example in Mindnao and Norway -terrains (nice looking fields, mountain areas etc.).
From where I can find those selfmade Cells (is there any Terrain makers netsites, where they are)?How can I make these Cells myself? Are they bitmaps?

The original texture tiles are located in the textures folder
C:\Program Files\HTC\aheditor\terrains\textures
They are numbered terr0000.bmp to terr0020.bmp

The new textures created are placed into the folder of the terrain map you are making.  Any terr****.bmp placed into your terrain map folder will override the original one with the same name.

I'm not the person to ask about textures.