Author Topic: La7 Pilots  (Read 604 times)

Offline SpitLead

• Copper Member
La7 Pilots
« on: July 31, 2001, 02:33:00 PM »
...have become the new poster child for "runstangs".  And that's all I'm going to say about that   ;)

Offline DeeZCamp

• Banned
  • Copper Member
La7 Pilots
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2001, 02:37:00 PM »
hmm? you mean they run more than mustangs now? .. err I mean extend?  :D

Offline Ripsnort

• Radioactive Member
La7 Pilots
« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2001, 02:41:00 PM »
"Anytime you can engage, and disengage the enemy at will, you have won half the battle..."

Offline dtango

• Silver Member
La7 Pilots
« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2001, 02:47:00 PM »
How about the Tempest?- pretty darn fast bugger too.  109G-10 also.  Can't forget that plane either.  If you bring up the La-7, I think you should bring those other birds up too.

Don't get me wrong, I'm a P-51 driver.  I agree with Ripsnort's quote.
Tango / Tango412 412th FS Braunco Mustangs
"At times it seems like people think they can chuck bunch of anecdotes into some converter which comes up with the flight model." (Wmaker)

Offline Animal

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
La7 Pilots
« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2001, 02:55:00 PM »
...have become the new poster child for "runstangs". And that's all I'm going to say about that    

And let me guess what you are flying.. this is just a wild guess here SpitLead.. are you flying the SPITFIRE??? or maybe the N1K2, A6M?

And you expect LA7 to turnfight you.
I fly the LA7 and when I see a spitfire, I only smile and kill them. I will use my superior acceleration and speed to kill them, but I will not try to turn with them.

If you think I am a coward, you have not have the misfortune to fight me in the Main Arena.

But I dont speak for all LA7 pilots.. I speak for myself.

Offline Urchin

• Platinum Member
La7 Pilots
« Reply #5 on: July 31, 2001, 03:01:00 PM »
...have become the new poster child for "runstangs". And that's all I'm going to say about that