Author Topic: Hard Right, Victory 1 by Ground...  (Read 330 times)

Offline Fowler

• Zinc Member
Hard Right, Victory 1 by Ground...
« on: April 09, 2002, 02:12:45 PM »
Hello everyone,
First id like to say thanks for having me into your community, Aces high looks to be a Fantasic hobby.

I am not new to Flight Simulators, I am new to Aces high. I understand that because i am new im going to have to get use to New flight Characteristics and i will take many Deaths and Crashes until i get the feel for it. I am learning in the f6f because its what i thought was a stable platform.  

When i turn the plane on its side and pull back with any force at all it jerks me back the opposite way and puts me into an uncontrolable spin.  This is very frustrating because If i look to my right and see an enemy on my countrymans six and i break hard to the right to assist I usually am heading for the ground before i even gain sight.  First i roll the plane over 1/4 inverted, i pull back to turn hard i hear a loud wind resitance noise and then its spinning out of control.  Now i would say im pulling back to hard but i see other people in all types of planes banking hard left or right without any problem.  Ive even seen a b26 bank harder right than i could and he maintain control of his aircraft?
What gives?  Did my controls all of the sudden become junk?
am i doing something wrong?
please help im lost and sick of crashing with a new aircraft.

Offline Furious

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2002, 03:00:19 PM »
You need to be gentle with the stick.

Search this forum for "stick scaling".

A good site for help with scaling:
http://www.reddragons.de/aceshigh/help.htm

F.

Offline SlapShot

• Plutonium Member
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2002, 03:13:59 PM »
Fowler,

My experiences first flying the F6F were the same !!!