Author Topic: this is a great sim :) but had som bad experiences  (Read 431 times)

Offline air_guard

• Nickel Member
this is a great sim :) but had som bad experiences
« on: May 30, 2000, 03:32:00 AM »
but im a little dissapointed about the chute shooters.
Then again maybe this is normal here ? i dont know.
happend to me 3 times now wont say any names.
what happend was the last time one player followd me down to the deck just to shoot my chute lol.
i saw he was writing after that one that a other guy had done the same so he decided to kill chute also.
well i hope we all dont adopt that behavior and use the spotsmanship needed for a game to survive.
Another thing is that after a sure kill (u see the planes wing break off) u dont get anything no kill nothing? whats happening then. this has happend atleast 3 or 4 times.
hehe im a rookie and need my kills, ive only been here 14 days.

air_guard

Offline gatt

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2000, 03:59:00 AM »
Chute killing is an idiotic thing, IMHO.

However, sometimes guys falling down slowly in chutes continue to give indications and six-calls to their squaddies. This a pretty strange situation. Personally, I never bail out (I sink with my ship) and never shoot at a chute.

And yes, there is a bad ditch bug. Many times you'll shoot down foes at low alt and get no kill. Sometimes the closest guy gets the kill, sometimes other strange things will happen. Hope HTC will fix it.

Regards,
GATT
4°Stormo Caccia

[This message has been edited by gatt (edited 05-30-2000).]
"And one of the finest aircraft I ever flew was the Macchi C.205. Oh, beautiful. And here you had the perfect combination of italian styling and german engineering .... it really was a delight to fly ... and we did tests on it and were most impressed." - Captain Eric Brown

Offline Creamo

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
      • http://www.fatchicksinpartyhats.com
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2000, 04:53:00 AM »