Author Topic: The Frustration that is AH  (Read 1722 times)

Hans

The Frustration that is AH
« Reply #15 on: January 28, 2000, 03:03:00 AM »
Man, this reminds me of when I started playing WarBirds for the first time.  I didn't actually hit anybody for about a day.  I never actually shot somebody down for a damn week.

Currently the only way that I am able to be successfull is with my brother Franz and work as a team using team based tactics.

Together we killed about three to five guys before one of us gets shot down.

When I tried this game without his help I got stomped.  Last run solo I was 0-5 and logged off.

Hans.

Offline Saintaw

• Platinum Member
      • My blog
« Reply #16 on: January 28, 2000, 05:41:00 AM »
"Once it goes pay, every swinging stick in there is going to be a natural born killer. All the freebies will be gone."

Not a chance ! Mr Target will still be there for you  

I usualy manage to get 1/1 kill death for the moment, wnen flying Solo (not a choice) and get some much better results when i fly with a wingie, or if I just follow someone...

------------------
Saint
DCO 186th Wardogs (Falcon4 Squad)
 http://www.wardogs.org/
"Firepower Mate, that is what separates the men from the boys..."
Saw
Dirty, nasty furriner.

Offline leonid

• Copper Member
« Reply #17 on: January 28, 2000, 06:42:00 AM »
HaHa,
One other thing to keep in mind: lateral separation.  In that BnZ scenario where the target breaks upwards, forcing you to overshoot under him, the key to that situation is don't follow.  Instead, keep speed up, put a little distance between you (1.5k is good), then pull up into a good, strong climb, ending in an 180 immelmann.  No aircraft that breaks that hard on you will be able to follow, resulting in either the target diving away, or the target ending up right below you (1.0-2.0k).  Either way, you retain superior position.

------------------
leonid
129 IAP VVS RKKA
ingame: Raz

Offline K-KEN

• Silver Member