Author Topic: wouldn't it be more honest...  (Read 220 times)

Offline capt. apathy

• Platinum Member
      • http://www.moviewavs.com/cgi-bin/moviewavs.cgi?Bandits=danger.wav
wouldn't it be more honest...
« on: September 18, 2002, 08:50:38 PM »
to just declare war on I raq and take their oil as 'spoils'.

more and more I'm starting to believe that this has less to do with terrorism and more to do with oil.

who are the people in our administration who are for war?  most have worked for, or own oil companys. I'm no expert on the subject (working takes up enough of my time that I can't follow this stuff full time), but it seems that the only high ranking bush official who isn't drooling over war is the most experienced on the subject and the one they should be listning to, Colin Powell.

I'm no fan of hussien (sp?), but it seems that our big squeak was that he wouldn't allow inspections, or full access for inspections.
well he says that we win he will allow full access.  now maybe he's lying, if so we can always drag out the guns when he breaks his word.  

but I'm hearing quotes from bush like-

"he's just trying to avoid military action."- no toejam? huh.  isn't that the point of threating people with military action?  to get them to do what you want in an effort to avoid it?

or my favorite so far (spoken in the tone my kid uses when I punch holes in a lame excuse he comes up with)-
"when will you people understand that this is not a reasonable man!?!?!" (para-phrased)   so who's not a reasonable man? hussein or bush? my bets on both.

seems like bush and his oil buddies just want an excuse for a war so they can put a puppet in who will sell them oil.

seems dishonest and kinda acting like rutabagas.  If your gonna kill some people and rob them of their oil, then at least have the balls to stand up and say thats what you're doing.