Author Topic: CH HOTAS USB Troubles  (Read 994 times)

Offline Ducati

• Zinc Member
CH HOTAS USB Troubles
« on: November 21, 2002, 01:05:11 PM »
Hello Pilots,
I am brand new to AH (Just DL'd it last night) After hearing so much about it on other boards I thought I would finally give it a try.

Unfortunately I can't seem to get my CH equipment to work. I have (all USB) FighterStick, Pro throttle and Pro pedals. It seems that in the game it wants to default to the pedals as the primary controller :( . In set up it sees all the controllers, as I can manipulate all the axis numbers. Meaning when I move the throttle the numbers change. And the line graph shows them too. BUT, when I go to fly it only seems to want to use the pedals. I press the left foot forward it accelerates etc.

I tried mapping some of the buttons with the in game interface but either I am making a mistake or it doesn't see the controller. All have been checked and calibrated in WinXP interface and are working properly.

Needless to say I have not been able to get off the ground yet, so any help or advice will be appreciated. I am looking forward participaing in some of the things I have seen here and the greater variety of AC.

thanks

Duc

Offline Vulcan

• Plutonium Member
CH HOTAS USB Troubles
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2002, 02:43:07 PM »
Make sure you map the joystick axis -> the control axis.

Go ESCAPE, SETUP, JOYSTICK. From there you can map the various inputs to the relative AH controls (ie Fighterstick X Axis -> AH Roll, don't forget to click on set input).

Offline Ducati

• Zinc Member
CH HOTAS USB Troubles
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2002, 05:54:17 PM »
Well, I tried all that and it just reverts to using the flippin' pedals when I get in the plane. Joystick was manipulating the axis numbers as I moved it, clicked apply->ok. then went to AC and now the throttle worked to add power but it wanted to use the pedals for control again :mad: