Author Topic: Poll: Are you a turn-fighter?  (Read 1126 times)

Offline udet

• Parolee
  • Gold Member
      • http://www.angelfire.com/nd/mihaipruna/dogfight.html
Poll: Are you a turn-fighter?
« on: December 18, 2002, 02:41:09 PM »
A B&Zer? Both? Neither? What's your combat style?

Offline muckmaw

• Gold Member
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2002, 02:44:31 PM »
I am a turn fighter....in reality I'm not very good at either, but I die less in turn fights.

With a BNZ, like the Pony, once I'm out of E, I'm out of choices. There's nothing worse than being on the deck in a Pony, and seeing an LA-7 on your 6 at D900 and closing. I mean, what can you do at that point? You can't run. You can't out turn him.

*shrugs*

Offline Puke

• Parolee
  • Nickel Member
      • http://members.cox.net/barking.pig/puke.htm
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2002, 02:56:15 PM »
I can't turnfight worth beans.  I'm more of a "take advantage of your being in a bad position and in front of my guns" type of fighter.

Offline popeye

• Gold Member
« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2002, 02:57:32 PM »
I usually end up turn fighting...no matter what plane I fly.  So, I try to fly planes that will turn.
KONG

Where is Major Kong?!?

Offline Duedel

• Silver Member
« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2002, 02:57:48 PM »
BnZ (have to admit TnB is more fun but not in MA)

Offline ra

• Parolee
  • Gold Member
« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2002, 02:59:22 PM »
BnZ, preferably against a Spit on autopilot.  I suck at turnfights, and I don't think they can be modeled too well in a sim anyway.

ra

Offline fffreeze220

• Silver Member
« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2002, 03:10:18 PM »
Just B/Z. Turning is what for lamers and spit tards :)
Freeze

Offline narsus

• Silver Member
      • http://www.blueknightsdvb.com
« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2002, 03:14:56 PM »
Turn fighter and energy fighter here.

Offline Xjazz

• Gold Member
« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2002, 03:26:50 PM »