Author Topic: P-38 Squadron?  (Read 854 times)

Offline Walker42

• Zinc Member
P-38 Squadron?
« on: February 14, 2003, 10:15:47 AM »
I'm fairly new to Aces High, and my Pay Subscription starts today.    The P-38 is my Dream Aircraft as long as I can remember, and my Aircraft of Choice.    Is there any serious squads out there that use mainly the P-38?  

Thanks,
Walker42

Offline TheManx

• Copper Member
      • http://4wingonline.com
P-38 Squadron?
« Reply #1 on: February 14, 2003, 12:34:32 PM »
We have a group of planes we use as main rides. The 38 is definitelly a fighter that many of us have learned well, and use often. Other planes we use are the Mustang, Typhoon, Spitfire, and Mosquito.

Two other squadrons that use the 38 a great deal are the Twin Engined Devils (CO Fester), and the 479th Raiders (CO Tkor).

Offline Reschke

• Platinum Member
      • VF-17 "The Jolly Rogers"
Re: P-38 Squadron?
« Reply #2 on: February 14, 2003, 02:42:26 PM »
Originally posted by Walker42
I'm fairly new to Aces High, and my Pay Subscription starts today.    The P-38 is my Dream Aircraft as long as I can remember, and my Aircraft of Choice.    Is there any serious squads out there that use mainly the P-38?  

There are a couple that use it primarily. You might want to head over to the HTC squadron listing pages and take a look at the listings of USAAF squadrons.
Buckshot
Reschke from March 2001 till tour 146
Founder and CO VF-17 Jolly Rogers September 2002 - December 2006
"I'm baaaaccccckkk!"

Offline Estes

• Gold Member
P-38 Squadron?
« Reply #3 on: February 14, 2003, 04:22:42 PM »
THe 479th Raiders  fly 38 as their main ride...You need to look them up

Offline Walker42

• Zinc Member
P-38 Squadron?
« Reply #4 on: February 14, 2003, 05:23:45 PM »
it doesn't seem like either of these squadrons have a website.   Maybe I'll send them an email.  

Does anyone know if one of these squadrons primarily play in the Late Evening EST?   To narrow it down for an email.