Author Topic: Who Owns A Harley?  (Read 1152 times)

Offline nuchpatrick

• Silver Member
      • http://www.361stvfg.com
Who Owns A Harley?
« Reply #15 on: July 10, 2003, 08:19:59 AM »
Hrmm I could say some mindless things about these yahoo's on Crotch rockets..

As responceable riders.. I see people on Hog's ride with more brains then the counter parts on rockets.

Offline Dago

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
Who Owns A Harley?
« Reply #16 on: July 10, 2003, 10:08:20 AM »
As responceable riders.. I see people on Hog's ride with more brains then the counter parts on rockets.

Maybe there is a good point to having a poor handling bike after all!  You have to be careful not to crash it since it doesnt turn well, so you keep your speed down.   :)

Of course, I know more then a few riders who have wrecked on their Harleys too.  I remember the one well, when I was a Firefighter, who drove his into the front of the oncoming Pontiac Fiero, because he couldn't keep it in his lane on a turn.  Had a hell of a time getting those vehicles untangled.  Unfortunately, the HD rider didnt make it.

dago
"Life should NOT be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in an attractive and well preserved body, but rather to skid in sideways, chocolate in one hand, martini in the other, body thoroughly used up, totally worn out and screaming "WOO HOO what a ride!"

Offline nuchpatrick

• Silver Member
      • http://www.361stvfg.com
Who Owns A Harley?
« Reply #17 on: July 10, 2003, 11:01:21 AM »
Dago..

Hrmm.. well all I can say is in my daily travels around town. I see more accident with rockets then with Hog's.  But, then its a younger group thats rides these wild rides.

I guess with something like that you just can go slow :D

Offline Dago

• Parolee
  • Platinum Member
Who Owns A Harley?
« Reply #18 on: July 10, 2003, 11:06:49 AM »